The Incredibly Smart Hulk’s Hancock

So I saw a few movies lately, now I’m going to tell you about them.

The Incredible Hulk:

Good movie, not great, but definetely good.  Maybe even very good.  It was definetely better than Ang Lee’s movie, which wasn’t bad, but not very good either.  Somehow it made you feel like a lot happened, but at the same time like nothing happened at all.  I loved the little tributes to Stan Lee and the Bill Bixby t.v. show (The Incredible Hulk).  Anyone who is even slightly interested in seeing this should do so.  However, unless you have money to blow and/or are a nerdy Hulk fan (like myself) you should try to hit the matinee.

Hancock:

I really liked this one.  From the previews I had fully expected Charlize Theron’s character to end up being Hancock’s super-villain (Charlize Theron can be my super-villain anyday *swoon*).  Whether or not that is what happens, well you’ll have to watch it to find out.  Like Hulk, this movie generated a feeling of “a lot happened, but nothing happened.”  Actually, this movie had a stronger feeling of nothing happening than something happening.  I still recommend it, especially for the fx.

Get Smart:

I like the old Get Smart show, what little of it I saw as a kid and even less what I remember.  I definetely liked the 1989 movie, which featured the original actor (but somehow was missing Agent 99…).  This new show took some creative liberty with the original, but not bad enough to offend any but the most die hard fans of the original.  I liked Steve Carell as Max (I actually like most of his movies), and Anne Hatheway did her part well.  Despite my usual loathing of “The Rock” (who goes by his birth name of Dwayne now), I didn’t mind him in this movie.  It was full of laughs and I recommend it to anyone with a sense of humor.  So pretty much everybody except the Pavilionite Dusk Raven ; )

There you have it folks.  I’m going to see Wall-E in the next two weeks and The Dark Night the day it comes out (right after a 9 hour shift at work D:  )

Explore posts in the same categories: Movies, Sci-Fi, The Pav

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “The Incredibly Smart Hulk’s Hancock”

  1. patrick Says:

    Get Smart looks okay over all, though Steve Carell seems to be veering more and more toward not so funny slapstick humor


  2. […] The Incredibly Smart Hulk’s Hancock https://thestormweaver.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/the-incredibly-smart-hulks-hancock/ – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by mistressalucard on July 10, 2008 Smart School Supplies http://www.mindanao.com/blog/?p=3962 – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by jeon84 on July 09, 2008 […]

  3. Breerainnomi Says:

    I agreed with you


Leave a Reply

